Berdal & Norgren win 2019’s Vasaloppet

Today at 08:00 in the morning more than 15.000 skiers started to move from the Swedish Sälen to Mora for the 2019-edition of the famous Vasaloppet. Almost 5 hours later we know, who finished first and gets the honor and glory as next Vasaloppet winner of the history.

(c) Vasaloppet

More precisely, 4:49:15 later, the winner crossed the finish line in Mora. This year, the Norwegians dominated their neighbors race: 13 Norwegians are among the first 15 places. The fastest of them was Tore Bjørseth Berdal who claims the victory in 2019’s Vasaloppet 11 seconds ahead of Stian Hoelgaard, who sprinted to the 2nd place. Only one second later Torleif Syrstad crossed the finish line as 3rd.

Vasaloppet winner 2019: Tore Berdal Bjoerseth. (c) Vasaloppet/Nisse Schmidt

In the ladies competition, Britta Johansson Norgren was able to celebrate her 2nd victory at her home race, the Vasaloppet. She finished 3:47 minutes ahead of last year’s winner, Lina Korsgrean (SWE). The 3rd podium place goes to the Czech Republic, to Katerina Smutna, who finished 2 seconds behind place 2.

Vasaloppet 2019 winning ladie: Britta Johansson Norgren. (c) Vasaloppet/Nisse Schmidt

The queen of this year’s FIS Worldloppet Cup, Maria Gräfnings, also Sweden, can finish the Vasaloppet on a very strong 5th place.

More information, pictures and videos will come very soon on our website and on Instagram and Facebook.

< Back